Where I’m From

I am from dumbells, from downy fabric softner and tide

I am from the discipline and compassion I was raised with, scars from falling off my bike, playing in the snow for hours, the smell of my mothers homemade pumpkin pies.

I am from peddles with thorns, tough on the outside, soft on the inside

I am from family Christmas parties and stubbornness

I am from the quick tempered and loyal

From you can be whatever you want to be and don’t changer who you are for anybody

I am from Christianity and my belief in my savior jesus Christ

I am from Harrisburg and german and dutch, venison and mashed potatoes

From aunt madlyn and her yellow canary, the way she used to spoil me as a kid, and the close relationship she had with my grandmother

I am from pee wee football, lots of trophies, pictures on santa’s lap and my first dog susie

Leave a comment